Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark MacTaggart

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mark MacTaggart

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Diane Wright

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"A very pleasant experience! Very informative on all the policy's I have ! Thank you!"

cheri rafalko (cherber)

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very proactive and informative. Great insurance for 30 years. Would recommend to everyone!"

Tjay Yoo

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are very professional and friendly. I’m glad that i have State Farm as my new auto insurance. Thank you guys for an amazing experience"

James Pryor

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent agent to work with"

Karen M

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had been with my previous auto insurance a long time, and wasn’t sure about switching. Till I got a quote. I was surprised at the $ I could save. I even received a better policy. They asked questions to be sure all my needs were covered. Things I never thought about. They made it very easy to switch my home and auto. They took care of the home owners with the bank and all I had to do was call my previous auto company and ask them to drop my policy. Highly recommend State Farm and Mark MacTaggart and his staff!"

char page

August 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Customer service was great, employees were very accommodating. The agent make sure all my needs were met. It makes you appreciate great customer service. Especially dealing in your personal affairs!, thank you for your prompt and excellent service."

Donny Elder

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris Dimun, and the rest of Mark's team in Pittsburgh did an excellent job saving us a considerable amount of money on our home and Auto insurance. It was quick and easy! Tell Chris to give you the Donny discount!"

Tommy Dimun

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this particular agency for years. Cannot say one negative thing about the Mactaggart Agency— great people that always have the customer top of mind and put you first. I’ve worked with Chris over my time here, he’s an awesome dude and extremely knowledgeable. Fun to work with & always listens to what I want in my policy. Not to mention takes care of me with urgency— which is important to me. Highly recommend switching from your current provider considering the rates they have available currently!"

Gabriella Castillo

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karen was so helpful answering all my questions, Outstanding customer service, always returns call and will go the extra mile to help you."

David Dimun

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would recommend the MacTaggart State Farm Lowries Run Road location to anyone serious about getting the best quality coverage for the best price on the market. Not only was the team very professional, but they very extremely knowledgeable on multiple types of insurance and take the time to answer every question you may have. Not only do they take care of your home and auto policies they are also able to handle any commercial or life insurance needs you may have. I am also very busy and the team was able to coordinate with my schedule and talk anytime I had an issue, and never had a question they could not answer."

Marcus Katich

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm 20, just got my first driver's license, and they were able to answer all my stupid questions and add me to my parents' policy with no issue. The people on the phone were nice too. Definitely exceeded my expectations!"

Lyn Manns

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with another insurance company for over 20 years when I switched to State Farm on Lowry's Run Road. Not only did they get me a better price for all my needs, home owner and 2 cars, but the service was outstanding. There was practically nothing for me to do as they handled it all. I was very pleased to switch knowing that this is a reputable company and that they would take care of me if anything ever happened. Thank you so much for all you do!! I can't say enough good things about you!"

Jennifer Duxbury

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am super happy with the customer service I receive from this office! My agent, Chris Dimun is always friendly, efficient and able to answer all my questions. I feel confident I am getting the best deal on my home and auto insurance possible! I had definitely spent time shopping around and Chris beat any other quote I received. Highly Recommend!!"

Liana Alvarez

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Really good team!! Mark and his agents are the best at insurance, they really take the time to explain you what are you getting and what are the best options for you! I couldn't be more satisfied with the service they provided to me and my family! They made sure we were fully covered! Thanks you MacTaggart team! And the best of it is they have somebody that talks fluent Spanish so it was very easy to comunicate."

rjh0421

August 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great Customer Service with many options available to fit your individual needs. Ended up paying over 100.00 less each month compared to my previous insurance company."

Paula Malagan

August 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mark is the third State Farm agent I've had in less than 2 years due to my original agent's retirement. His office called me and asked me to schedule an insurance review. He was able to upgrade my auto insurance and I'm actually paying less than I was before! However, I'd been told by my first agent that State Farm couldn't insure my house because of the roof style. Mark was able to get my home insured through State Farm, bundle the policies and saved me $1200 a year on my homeowner's insurance! That cuts my mortgage payments by $100 a month!"

Moriah Zybura

August 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"This team is very professional and easy to work with. I had life insurance in the past but never really understood the details of what I was paying for. Jesse took the time to explain various options of coverage to help find what was a good fit for me at an affordable rate. He was very responsive and answered every question in detail and in terms I could understand. He also made the process very convenient with my busy schedule. The entire team was very polite and made me feel welcome while at the office. I would recommend Jesse and his team without question for any insurance needs. I can finally say I understand my coverage and feel confident I have the coverage that is best for me."

Chelsie Tonini

August 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I cannot tell you how great this team is! When I had an accident hitting a deer, my agent took care of every step in the process! Thank you for all you do guys!!!"

Kayla Nydegger

August 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"I didn’t search for State Farm, they found me! I have had the same insurance company for the past 12 years. Little did I know, I wasn’t getting what I needed, only the bare minimum of what I thought I could afford. I ran into Dustin at an outdoor function. I had been thinking about wanting/needing life insurance for the past 2 years. We swapped business cards and he contacted me about my cleaning service. We spoke briefly about how I was in need of life insurance so he asked me to stop down into the office. I’m glad I did! Not only did I get my life insurance policy for me and my son, but Dustin looked over my previous car insurance policy that I had. I was informed that although I wasn’t paying an arm and a leg, I wasn’t getting the benefits I could have for almost the same price here at State Farm! He was very Helpful in explaining things I was unaware of as well as putting my mind at ease with the price for what I was getting! I walked out with 2 life insurance policies, a renters policy, and car insurance for 2 vehicles for not a lot more than I was already paying for just my car insurance! I can finally sleep at night knowing that if anything ever happens my son is taken care of."

Beatrice Burke

August 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"This is a great agency with great employees who are very pleasant to work with. They helped me with all of my insurance needs. Couldn’t be happier!"

Samuel Shepherd

August 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mark and his team are highly knowledgeable and passionate about their clients. They truly work hard to get to know you and save you money!"